Beautyy By Rae

Hi everyone

I know I’m not the only one who has an undying obsession for shopping, attending workshops and events, visiting boutique hotels outings and basically just living a good life. Yes, many girls love the exact same.
This weekend, alongside with my fav girl, Kareemah – that is exactly what I did.
Attending different workshops have become somewhat a tradition for me. This past weekend I attended the Beautyy by Rae makeup and hijaab workshop. It was everything amazing and more.

On arrival, we were greeted by the beautiful Raeesa whose smile could make hearts drop. Down to earth and friendly is definitely what she is. We were then made to take our seats while Raeesa would make sure we were all comfortable.

The ambiance created was soothing and calming as the workshop was kept small for a better learning experience.
Raeesa began by explaining the basics of hijaab and its ensembles. She demonstrated five hijaab styles and two makeup looks. My favourite hijaab style being the pearl daisy style and makeup one being the five minute makeup look which could take you through the day – Sunday to Sunday.
She also suggested if you do not want to use foundation on a daily basis, you should use the L’Oréal Paris BB Cream (more like a moisturiser) which I had than purchased the same day and now loving! Additional notes and pictorials were also provided to everyone present.

I was also lucky enough to have been able to secure a few minutes to have a one-on-one conversation with Raeesa. While speaking to her, not only did I get to know a little more about her, but she mentioned that she does bridal makeup, makeup for functions and events, and by the end of the year she’ll be doing airbrush makeup and err’thing else, even your once in a while makeup masks.

If you’re looking for the best makeup artist, Beautyy by Rae is your first choice, now and forever.

Once again, thank you for the amazing afternoon Raeesa! Can’t wait to attend the other workshops in plan.

xoxo

4 comments

  1. Lexi · July 9, 2014

    What is it like to be a Muslim women in Islam? I’m interested in learning about this religion.

    • Manolo Amante · July 10, 2014

      Hi Lexi 🙂 I will definitely email you in response to this. xx

      • Lexi · July 10, 2014

        Thank you, I look forward to receiving it 🙂

  2. Beautyybyrae · July 21, 2014

    hi sweety…thank you sooo soooo much for the feature…. you def made my day n put a smile on my face… n shukran for all the beautiful comments… it is highly appreciated… u r toooo sweett… really hope we get to meet agen… Much Love..xxx…

Leave a comment